Published assay observation
compound 12 (Collie 2025) and NSD2
PWWP:ASSAY:0019
Reported observation
SPR Kd
= 1.47 µM ± 0.13
Reported uncertainty: SD
- Target domain
- UP:O96028:PWWP1
- Assay construct
- 208–368
- Identity scope
- paper label exact identity unresolved
Evidence provenance
Primary source
PMID:40959233Table 1
- Verification scope
- Phase 3 primary Table 1 and actual supporting PDF pages 7, 9 and 14; the inherited HTRF method remains explicitly not inspected
Field-level provenance
Assay conditions and source verification
Missing information is not proof of absence. The v1.2 source overlay separates not reported in inspected material, not inspected, not transcribed and not applicable.
| Field | Value and source state | Source and interpretation |
|---|---|---|
| construct bounds | {"end": 368, "numbering": "canonical UniProt inclusive", "start": 208} verified | SV05B · Table S2, PDF page 7Inspected source scopeActual primary PDF obtained from official Europe PMC supplementary archive after direct ACS retrieval returned 403; Table S2, SPR, biochemical method and compound 11-13 chemistry visually checked |
| tags | N-terminal Avi; C-terminal 6His; biotinylated verified | SV05B · Table S2, PDF page 7Inspected source scopeActual primary PDF obtained from official Europe PMC supplementary archive after direct ACS retrieval returned 403; Table S2, SPR, biochemical method and compound 11-13 chemistry visually checked |
| engineered mutations | not reported | SV05B · Table S2, PDF page 7 No substitutions are listed for these assay constructs. The separate crystallography construct for 9FOE lists seven mutations; those are not applied to assay records. This is not a sequence audit. Inspected source scopeActual primary PDF obtained from official Europe PMC supplementary archive after direct ACS retrieval returned 403; Table S2, SPR, biochemical method and compound 11-13 chemistry visually checked |
| assay type | SPR Kd verified | SV05A · Table 1Inspected source scopeActual primary XML; full Results, Table 1 and footnotes inspected |
| temperature C | 25 verified | SV05B · SPR method, PDF page 9Inspected source scopeActual primary PDF obtained from official Europe PMC supplementary archive after direct ACS retrieval returned 403; Table S2, SPR, biochemical method and compound 11-13 chemistry visually checked |
| buffer | 10 mM HEPES; 150 mM NaCl; 3 mM EDTA; 0.1 mM TCEP; 0.05% (w/v) Tween-20; 0.3% (v/v) DMSO verified | SV05B · SPR method, PDF page 9Inspected source scopeActual primary PDF obtained from official Europe PMC supplementary archive after direct ACS retrieval returned 403; Table S2, SPR, biochemical method and compound 11-13 chemistry visually checked |
| pH | 7.5 verified | SV05B · SPR method, PDF page 9Inspected source scopeActual primary PDF obtained from official Europe PMC supplementary archive after direct ACS retrieval returned 403; Table S2, SPR, biochemical method and compound 11-13 chemistry visually checked |
| DMSO percent | 0.3 verified | SV05B · SPR method, PDF page 9Inspected source scopeActual primary PDF obtained from official Europe PMC supplementary archive after direct ACS retrieval returned 403; Table S2, SPR, biochemical method and compound 11-13 chemistry visually checked |
| units | µM verified | SV05A · Table 1Inspected source scopeActual primary XML; full Results, Table 1 and footnotes inspected |
| measurement uncertainty | 0.13 verified | SV05A · Table 1 Reported plus/minus magnitude, in the units of the assay result. Inspected source scopeActual primary XML; full Results, Table 1 and footnotes inspected |
| uncertainty type | SD verified | SV05A · Table 1 footnote aInspected source scopeActual primary XML; full Results, Table 1 and footnotes inspected |
| replicate definition | At least 3 independent replicates; numeric Kd summaries are mean and SD. The footnote supplies no separate exact n for individual negative/censored cells. verified | SV05A · Table 1 footnote aInspected source scopeActual primary XML; full Results, Table 1 and footnotes inspected |
| measurement entity | PREP:COLLIE2025_12 verified | SV05A · Table 1 The reported result belongs to this experimental preparation and construct; structural CCD membership alone cannot transfer affinity. Inspected source scopeActual primary XML; full Results, Table 1 and footnotes inspected |
| concentration range | {"dilution_factor": 0.5, "maximum_uM": null, "points": 12} verified | SV05B · SPR method, PDF page 9 Twofold series; endpoint not stated in inspected protocol. A >30 uM reported Kd bound is not reinterpreted as the assay maximum. Inspected source scopeActual primary PDF obtained from official Europe PMC supplementary archive after direct ACS retrieval returned 403; Table S2, SPR, biochemical method and compound 11-13 chemistry visually checked |
| incubation and flow | {"contact_s": 60, "cycles": "multi-cycle", "dissociation_s": 120, "flow_uL_per_min": 30} verified | SV05B · SPR method, PDF page 9Inspected source scopeActual primary PDF obtained from official Europe PMC supplementary archive after direct ACS retrieval returned 403; Table S2, SPR, biochemical method and compound 11-13 chemistry visually checked |
| fitting | Double reference and solvent correction; 1:1 kinetic fitting or steady-state Langmuir fitting; Insight Evaluation Software 4.0. Exact fit choice is not separately assigned to each table row. verified | SV05B · SPR method, PDF page 9Inspected source scopeActual primary PDF obtained from official Europe PMC supplementary archive after direct ACS retrieval returned 403; Table S2, SPR, biochemical method and compound 11-13 chemistry visually checked |
| negative observation | not applicable | SV05A · Table 1Inspected source scopeActual primary XML; full Results, Table 1 and footnotes inspected |
| identity assignment | {"absolute_sulfolane_configuration": null, "exact_ccd_id": null, "isomer_label": 1, "level": "source-labelled separated fraction", "reported_diastereomeric_ratio": "98.84:1.16", "retention_time_min": 7.1} verified | SV05B · Compounds 12/13, PDF page 14 Purified fractions are not assumed enantiopure. Retention time is not an absolute stereochemical assignment. Inspected source scopeActual primary PDF obtained from official Europe PMC supplementary archive after direct ACS retrieval returned 403; Table S2, SPR, biochemical method and compound 11-13 chemistry visually checked |
Structure → Component → Assay