Published assay observation
compound 5 (Collie 2025) and NSD3
PWWP11:ASSAY:0002
Reported observation
SPR Kd counter-screen
> 30.0 µM
- Target domain
- UP:Q9BZ95:PWWP1
- Assay construct
- 263–398
- Identity scope
- assayed stereoisomeric mixture not single chemical identity
Evidence provenance
Primary source
PMID:40959233Table 1 NSD3 (263–398) column
- Verification scope
- Phase 3 primary Table 1 and actual supporting PDF pages 7, 9 and 14; the inherited HTRF method remains explicitly not inspected
Field-level provenance
Assay conditions and source verification
Missing information is not proof of absence. The v1.2 source overlay separates not reported in inspected material, not inspected, not transcribed and not applicable.
| Field | Value and source state | Source and interpretation |
|---|---|---|
| construct bounds | {"end": 398, "numbering": "canonical UniProt inclusive", "start": 263} verified | SV05B · Table S2, PDF page 7Inspected source scopeActual primary PDF obtained from official Europe PMC supplementary archive after direct ACS retrieval returned 403; Table S2, SPR, biochemical method and compound 11-13 chemistry visually checked |
| tags | N-terminal 6His-TEV retained verified | SV05B · Table S2, PDF page 7Inspected source scopeActual primary PDF obtained from official Europe PMC supplementary archive after direct ACS retrieval returned 403; Table S2, SPR, biochemical method and compound 11-13 chemistry visually checked |
| engineered mutations | not reported | SV05B · Table S2, PDF page 7 No substitutions are listed for these assay constructs. The separate crystallography construct for 9FOE lists seven mutations; those are not applied to assay records. This is not a sequence audit. Inspected source scopeActual primary PDF obtained from official Europe PMC supplementary archive after direct ACS retrieval returned 403; Table S2, SPR, biochemical method and compound 11-13 chemistry visually checked |
| assay type | SPR Kd counter-screen verified | SV05A · Table 1Inspected source scopeActual primary XML; full Results, Table 1 and footnotes inspected |
| temperature C | 25 verified | SV05B · SPR method, PDF page 9Inspected source scopeActual primary PDF obtained from official Europe PMC supplementary archive after direct ACS retrieval returned 403; Table S2, SPR, biochemical method and compound 11-13 chemistry visually checked |
| buffer | 10 mM HEPES; 150 mM NaCl; 3 mM EDTA; 0.1 mM TCEP; 0.05% (w/v) Tween-20; 0.3% (v/v) DMSO verified | SV05B · SPR method, PDF page 9Inspected source scopeActual primary PDF obtained from official Europe PMC supplementary archive after direct ACS retrieval returned 403; Table S2, SPR, biochemical method and compound 11-13 chemistry visually checked |
| pH | 7.5 verified | SV05B · SPR method, PDF page 9Inspected source scopeActual primary PDF obtained from official Europe PMC supplementary archive after direct ACS retrieval returned 403; Table S2, SPR, biochemical method and compound 11-13 chemistry visually checked |
| DMSO percent | 0.3 verified | SV05B · SPR method, PDF page 9Inspected source scopeActual primary PDF obtained from official Europe PMC supplementary archive after direct ACS retrieval returned 403; Table S2, SPR, biochemical method and compound 11-13 chemistry visually checked |
| units | µM verified | SV05A · Table 1Inspected source scopeActual primary XML; full Results, Table 1 and footnotes inspected |
| measurement uncertainty | not applicable | SV05A · Table 1 Censored threshold is not a point estimate with an error bar. Inspected source scopeActual primary XML; full Results, Table 1 and footnotes inspected |
| uncertainty type | not applicable | SV05A · Table 1 NSD3 columnInspected source scopeActual primary XML; full Results, Table 1 and footnotes inspected |
| replicate definition | At least 3 independent replicates; numeric Kd summaries are mean and SD. The footnote supplies no separate exact n for individual negative/censored cells. verified | SV05A · Table 1 footnote aInspected source scopeActual primary XML; full Results, Table 1 and footnotes inspected |
| measurement entity | PREP:COLLIE2025_5 verified | SV05A · Table 1 The reported result belongs to this experimental preparation and construct; structural CCD membership alone cannot transfer affinity. Inspected source scopeActual primary XML; full Results, Table 1 and footnotes inspected |
| concentration range | {"dilution_factor": 0.5, "maximum_uM": null, "points": 12} verified | SV05B · SPR method, PDF page 9 Twofold series; endpoint not stated in inspected protocol. A >30 uM reported Kd bound is not reinterpreted as the assay maximum. Inspected source scopeActual primary PDF obtained from official Europe PMC supplementary archive after direct ACS retrieval returned 403; Table S2, SPR, biochemical method and compound 11-13 chemistry visually checked |
| incubation and flow | {"contact_s": 60, "cycles": "multi-cycle", "dissociation_s": 120, "flow_uL_per_min": 30} verified | SV05B · SPR method, PDF page 9Inspected source scopeActual primary PDF obtained from official Europe PMC supplementary archive after direct ACS retrieval returned 403; Table S2, SPR, biochemical method and compound 11-13 chemistry visually checked |
| fitting | Double reference and solvent correction; 1:1 kinetic fitting or steady-state Langmuir fitting; Insight Evaluation Software 4.0. Exact fit choice is not separately assigned to each table row. verified | SV05B · SPR method, PDF page 9Inspected source scopeActual primary PDF obtained from official Europe PMC supplementary archive after direct ACS retrieval returned 403; Table S2, SPR, biochemical method and compound 11-13 chemistry visually checked |
| negative observation | {"endpoint": "Kd", "operator": "\u003e", "units": "uM", "value": 30} verified | SV05A · Table 1 NSD3 column Explicit censored affinity bound; preserve operator and do not treat as a point Kd. Inspected source scopeActual primary XML; full Results, Table 1 and footnotes inspected |
| identity assignment | assayed_stereoisomeric_mixture_not_single_chemical_identity verified | SV05A · Synthesis Results and Table 1 Existing curated exact identity, if present, is retained; this phase does not change chemical nodes. Inspected source scopeActual primary XML; full Results, Table 1 and footnotes inspected |
Structure → Component → Assay