STRUCTURAL BIOLOGY & CHEMICAL EVIDENCEDataset v1.2 · Phase 6D · Comparative experimental recognition environments

Published assay observation

UNC6934 and NSD3

PWWP11:ASSAY:0001

censored binding limit

Reported observation

SPR Kd counter-screen

> 30.0 µM

Target domain
UP:Q9BZ95:PWWP1
Assay construct
263–398
Identity scope
exact single CCD identity

Evidence provenance

Primary source

PMID:40959233

Table 1 NSD3 (263–398) column

Verification scope
Phase 3 primary Table 1 and actual supporting PDF pages 7, 9 and 14; the inherited HTRF method remains explicitly not inspected
Assay and verification JSON

Field-level provenance

Assay conditions and source verification

Missing information is not proof of absence. The v1.2 source overlay separates not reported in inspected material, not inspected, not transcribed and not applicable.

FieldValue and source stateSource and interpretation
construct bounds{"end": 398, "numbering": "canonical UniProt inclusive", "start": 263}
verified
SV05B · Table S2, PDF page 7
Inspected source scope

Actual primary PDF obtained from official Europe PMC supplementary archive after direct ACS retrieval returned 403; Table S2, SPR, biochemical method and compound 11-13 chemistry visually checked

tagsN-terminal 6His-TEV retained
verified
SV05B · Table S2, PDF page 7
Inspected source scope

Actual primary PDF obtained from official Europe PMC supplementary archive after direct ACS retrieval returned 403; Table S2, SPR, biochemical method and compound 11-13 chemistry visually checked

engineered mutationsnot reportedSV05B · Table S2, PDF page 7

No substitutions are listed for these assay constructs. The separate crystallography construct for 9FOE lists seven mutations; those are not applied to assay records. This is not a sequence audit.

Inspected source scope

Actual primary PDF obtained from official Europe PMC supplementary archive after direct ACS retrieval returned 403; Table S2, SPR, biochemical method and compound 11-13 chemistry visually checked

assay typeSPR Kd counter-screen
verified
SV05A · Table 1
Inspected source scope

Actual primary XML; full Results, Table 1 and footnotes inspected

temperature C25
verified
SV05B · SPR method, PDF page 9
Inspected source scope

Actual primary PDF obtained from official Europe PMC supplementary archive after direct ACS retrieval returned 403; Table S2, SPR, biochemical method and compound 11-13 chemistry visually checked

buffer10 mM HEPES; 150 mM NaCl; 3 mM EDTA; 0.1 mM TCEP; 0.05% (w/v) Tween-20; 0.3% (v/v) DMSO
verified
SV05B · SPR method, PDF page 9
Inspected source scope

Actual primary PDF obtained from official Europe PMC supplementary archive after direct ACS retrieval returned 403; Table S2, SPR, biochemical method and compound 11-13 chemistry visually checked

pH7.5
verified
SV05B · SPR method, PDF page 9
Inspected source scope

Actual primary PDF obtained from official Europe PMC supplementary archive after direct ACS retrieval returned 403; Table S2, SPR, biochemical method and compound 11-13 chemistry visually checked

DMSO percent0.3
verified
SV05B · SPR method, PDF page 9
Inspected source scope

Actual primary PDF obtained from official Europe PMC supplementary archive after direct ACS retrieval returned 403; Table S2, SPR, biochemical method and compound 11-13 chemistry visually checked

unitsµM
verified
SV05A · Table 1
Inspected source scope

Actual primary XML; full Results, Table 1 and footnotes inspected

measurement uncertaintynot applicableSV05A · Table 1

Censored threshold is not a point estimate with an error bar.

Inspected source scope

Actual primary XML; full Results, Table 1 and footnotes inspected

uncertainty typenot applicableSV05A · Table 1 NSD3 column
Inspected source scope

Actual primary XML; full Results, Table 1 and footnotes inspected

replicate definitionAt least 3 independent replicates; numeric Kd summaries are mean and SD. The footnote supplies no separate exact n for individual negative/censored cells.
verified
SV05A · Table 1 footnote a
Inspected source scope

Actual primary XML; full Results, Table 1 and footnotes inspected

measurement entityPREP:UNC6934
verified
SV05A · Table 1

The reported result belongs to this experimental preparation and construct; structural CCD membership alone cannot transfer affinity.

Inspected source scope

Actual primary XML; full Results, Table 1 and footnotes inspected

concentration range{"dilution_factor": 0.5, "maximum_uM": null, "points": 12}
verified
SV05B · SPR method, PDF page 9

Twofold series; endpoint not stated in inspected protocol. A >30 uM reported Kd bound is not reinterpreted as the assay maximum.

Inspected source scope

Actual primary PDF obtained from official Europe PMC supplementary archive after direct ACS retrieval returned 403; Table S2, SPR, biochemical method and compound 11-13 chemistry visually checked

incubation and flow{"contact_s": 60, "cycles": "multi-cycle", "dissociation_s": 120, "flow_uL_per_min": 30}
verified
SV05B · SPR method, PDF page 9
Inspected source scope

Actual primary PDF obtained from official Europe PMC supplementary archive after direct ACS retrieval returned 403; Table S2, SPR, biochemical method and compound 11-13 chemistry visually checked

fittingDouble reference and solvent correction; 1:1 kinetic fitting or steady-state Langmuir fitting; Insight Evaluation Software 4.0. Exact fit choice is not separately assigned to each table row.
verified
SV05B · SPR method, PDF page 9
Inspected source scope

Actual primary PDF obtained from official Europe PMC supplementary archive after direct ACS retrieval returned 403; Table S2, SPR, biochemical method and compound 11-13 chemistry visually checked

negative observation{"endpoint": "Kd", "operator": "\u003e", "units": "uM", "value": 30}
verified
SV05A · Table 1 NSD3 column

Explicit censored affinity bound; preserve operator and do not treat as a point Kd.

Inspected source scope

Actual primary XML; full Results, Table 1 and footnotes inspected

identity assignmentexact_single_CCD_identity
verified
SV05A · Synthesis Results and Table 1

Existing curated exact identity, if present, is retained; this phase does not change chemical nodes.

Inspected source scope

Actual primary XML; full Results, Table 1 and footnotes inspected

Structure → Component → Assay

Exact identity contact links

0 contact links
No exact-identity structural contact is linked to this observation. The preparation-level observation remains available.