STRUCTURAL BIOLOGY & CHEMICAL EVIDENCEDataset v1.2 · Phase 6D · Comparative experimental recognition environments

Published assay observation

UNC7145 and NSD2

PWWP:ASSAY:0007

negative binding test

Reported observation

SPR no appreciable binding

No verified numeric result

Target domain
UP:O96028:PWWP1
Assay construct
208–368
Identity scope
paper label exact identity unresolved

Evidence provenance

Primary source

PMID:34782742

Results: Discovery of a potent ligand targeting NSD2-PWWP1

Verification scope
Phase 3 primary full-text Methods, Results and figure legends through official NCBI BioC; actual publisher supplement; assay-specific scope retained
Assay and verification JSON

Field-level provenance

Assay conditions and source verification

Missing information is not proof of absence. The v1.2 source overlay separates not reported in inspected material, not inspected, not transcribed and not applicable.

FieldValue and source stateSource and interpretation
construct bounds{"end": 368, "numbering": "canonical inclusive", "start": 208}
verified
SV02A · Methods Construct and expression; Surface plasmon resonance
Inspected source scope

Primary author manuscript full text retrieved; relevant Methods, Results and figure legends inspected

tagsN-terminal AviTag; C-terminal polyhistidine; biotinylated
verified
SV02A · Methods Construct and expression
Inspected source scope

Primary author manuscript full text retrieved; relevant Methods, Results and figure legends inspected

engineered mutationsnot reportedSV02A · Methods Construct and expression

Wild-type probe assay; F266A is a separately described control, not assigned to this row.

Inspected source scope

Primary author manuscript full text retrieved; relevant Methods, Results and figure legends inspected

assay typeSPR no appreciable binding
verified
SV02A · Results and assay-specific Methods
Inspected source scope

Primary author manuscript full text retrieved; relevant Methods, Results and figure legends inspected

temperature Cnot reportedSV02A · Methods Surface plasmon resonance

No assay temperature is stated in the inspected paper-specific SPR paragraph or inspected supplement. The cited earlier protocol was not inspected; temperatures from expression, crystallization or other assays are not borrowed.

Inspected source scope

Primary author manuscript full text retrieved; relevant Methods, Results and figure legends inspected

buffer10 mM HEPES; 150 mM NaCl; 3 mM EDTA; 0.05% Tween-20; 0.5% DMSO
verified
SV02A · Methods Surface plasmon resonance
Inspected source scope

Primary author manuscript full text retrieved; relevant Methods, Results and figure legends inspected

pH7.4
verified
SV02A · Methods Surface plasmon resonance
Inspected source scope

Primary author manuscript full text retrieved; relevant Methods, Results and figure legends inspected

DMSO percent0.5
verified
SV02A · Methods Surface plasmon resonance
Inspected source scope

Primary author manuscript full text retrieved; relevant Methods, Results and figure legends inspected

unitsµM
verified
SV02A · Results and assay-specific Methods
Inspected source scope

Primary author manuscript full text retrieved; relevant Methods, Results and figure legends inspected

measurement uncertaintynot applicableSV02A · Results and assay-specific Methods

No quantitative fitted estimate.

Inspected source scope

Primary author manuscript full text retrieved; relevant Methods, Results and figure legends inspected

uncertainty typenot applicableSV02A · Results and assay-specific Methods

No quantitative fitted estimate.

Inspected source scope

Primary author manuscript full text retrieved; relevant Methods, Results and figure legends inspected

replicate definitionnot reportedSV02A · Results and SPR Methods

No count specifically assigned to this negative observation.

Inspected source scope

Primary author manuscript full text retrieved; relevant Methods, Results and figure legends inspected

measurement entityPREP:UNC7145
verified
SV02A · Results and assay-specific Methods

The reported result belongs to this experimental preparation and construct; structural CCD membership alone cannot transfer affinity.

Inspected source scope

Primary author manuscript full text retrieved; relevant Methods, Results and figure legends inspected

concentration range{"methods_maximum_uM": 2, "results_maximum_uM": 20}
source conflict
SV02A · Results versus Methods Surface plasmon resonance

Results report no appreciable binding up to 20 uM; Methods describe 2 uM as highest concentration for UNC6934/UNC7145. Preserve both; no quantitative Kd bound is inferred.

Inspected source scope

Primary author manuscript full text retrieved; relevant Methods, Results and figure legends inspected

incubation and flow{"chip": "SA", "contact_s": 60, "cycles": "single-cycle", "dissociation_s": 120, "flow_uL_per_min": 75, "immobilization_RU": "approximately 5000"}
verified
SV02A · Methods Surface plasmon resonance
Inspected source scope

Primary author manuscript full text retrieved; relevant Methods, Results and figure legends inspected

fittingKinetic and steady-state 1:1 fitting shown for UNC6934
verified
SV02A · Figure 2a and Extended Data Figure 1
Inspected source scope

Primary author manuscript full text retrieved; relevant Methods, Results and figure legends inspected

negative observationNo appreciable binding up to 20 uM (Results); Methods describe a 2 uM maximum
source conflict
SV02A · Results and SPR Methods
Inspected source scope

Primary author manuscript full text retrieved; relevant Methods, Results and figure legends inspected

identity assignmentpaper_label_exact_identity_unresolved
verified
SV02A · Chemical series Results and existing CCD mapping

No change to existing identity node or preparation ID.

Inspected source scope

Primary author manuscript full text retrieved; relevant Methods, Results and figure legends inspected

Structure → Component → Assay

Exact identity contact links

0 contact links
No exact-identity structural contact is linked to this observation. The preparation-level observation remains available.