STRUCTURAL BIOLOGY & CHEMICAL EVIDENCEDataset v1.2 · Phase 6D · Comparative experimental recognition environments

Published assay observation

compound 11 (Collie 2025) and NSD3

PWWP11:ASSAY:0005

negative binding test

Reported observation

SPR Kd counter-screen

No binding

Target domain
UP:Q9BZ95:PWWP1
Assay construct
263–398
Identity scope
assayed stereoisomeric mixture not single chemical identity

Evidence provenance

Primary source

PMID:40959233

Table 1 NSD3 (263–398) column

Verification scope
Phase 3 primary Table 1 and actual supporting PDF pages 7, 9 and 14; the inherited HTRF method remains explicitly not inspected
Assay and verification JSON

Field-level provenance

Assay conditions and source verification

Missing information is not proof of absence. The v1.2 source overlay separates not reported in inspected material, not inspected, not transcribed and not applicable.

FieldValue and source stateSource and interpretation
construct bounds{"end": 398, "numbering": "canonical UniProt inclusive", "start": 263}
verified
SV05B · Table S2, PDF page 7
Inspected source scope

Actual primary PDF obtained from official Europe PMC supplementary archive after direct ACS retrieval returned 403; Table S2, SPR, biochemical method and compound 11-13 chemistry visually checked

tagsN-terminal 6His-TEV retained
verified
SV05B · Table S2, PDF page 7
Inspected source scope

Actual primary PDF obtained from official Europe PMC supplementary archive after direct ACS retrieval returned 403; Table S2, SPR, biochemical method and compound 11-13 chemistry visually checked

engineered mutationsnot reportedSV05B · Table S2, PDF page 7

No substitutions are listed for these assay constructs. The separate crystallography construct for 9FOE lists seven mutations; those are not applied to assay records. This is not a sequence audit.

Inspected source scope

Actual primary PDF obtained from official Europe PMC supplementary archive after direct ACS retrieval returned 403; Table S2, SPR, biochemical method and compound 11-13 chemistry visually checked

assay typeSPR Kd counter-screen
verified
SV05A · Table 1
Inspected source scope

Actual primary XML; full Results, Table 1 and footnotes inspected

temperature C25
verified
SV05B · SPR method, PDF page 9
Inspected source scope

Actual primary PDF obtained from official Europe PMC supplementary archive after direct ACS retrieval returned 403; Table S2, SPR, biochemical method and compound 11-13 chemistry visually checked

buffer10 mM HEPES; 150 mM NaCl; 3 mM EDTA; 0.1 mM TCEP; 0.05% (w/v) Tween-20; 0.3% (v/v) DMSO
verified
SV05B · SPR method, PDF page 9
Inspected source scope

Actual primary PDF obtained from official Europe PMC supplementary archive after direct ACS retrieval returned 403; Table S2, SPR, biochemical method and compound 11-13 chemistry visually checked

pH7.5
verified
SV05B · SPR method, PDF page 9
Inspected source scope

Actual primary PDF obtained from official Europe PMC supplementary archive after direct ACS retrieval returned 403; Table S2, SPR, biochemical method and compound 11-13 chemistry visually checked

DMSO percent0.3
verified
SV05B · SPR method, PDF page 9
Inspected source scope

Actual primary PDF obtained from official Europe PMC supplementary archive after direct ACS retrieval returned 403; Table S2, SPR, biochemical method and compound 11-13 chemistry visually checked

unitsnot applicableSV05A · Table 1

Qualitative no-binding observations do not carry numerical units.

Inspected source scope

Actual primary XML; full Results, Table 1 and footnotes inspected

measurement uncertaintynot applicableSV05A · Table 1

No quantitative fitted estimate.

Inspected source scope

Actual primary XML; full Results, Table 1 and footnotes inspected

uncertainty typenot applicableSV05A · Table 1 NSD3 column
Inspected source scope

Actual primary XML; full Results, Table 1 and footnotes inspected

replicate definitionAt least 3 independent replicates; numeric Kd summaries are mean and SD. The footnote supplies no separate exact n for individual negative/censored cells.
verified
SV05A · Table 1 footnote a
Inspected source scope

Actual primary XML; full Results, Table 1 and footnotes inspected

measurement entityPREP:COLLIE2025_11
verified
SV05A · Table 1

The reported result belongs to this experimental preparation and construct; structural CCD membership alone cannot transfer affinity.

Inspected source scope

Actual primary XML; full Results, Table 1 and footnotes inspected

concentration range{"dilution_factor": 0.5, "maximum_uM": null, "points": 12}
verified
SV05B · SPR method, PDF page 9

Twofold series; endpoint not stated in inspected protocol. A >30 uM reported Kd bound is not reinterpreted as the assay maximum.

Inspected source scope

Actual primary PDF obtained from official Europe PMC supplementary archive after direct ACS retrieval returned 403; Table S2, SPR, biochemical method and compound 11-13 chemistry visually checked

incubation and flow{"contact_s": 60, "cycles": "multi-cycle", "dissociation_s": 120, "flow_uL_per_min": 30}
verified
SV05B · SPR method, PDF page 9
Inspected source scope

Actual primary PDF obtained from official Europe PMC supplementary archive after direct ACS retrieval returned 403; Table S2, SPR, biochemical method and compound 11-13 chemistry visually checked

fittingDouble reference and solvent correction; 1:1 kinetic fitting or steady-state Langmuir fitting; Insight Evaluation Software 4.0. Exact fit choice is not separately assigned to each table row.
verified
SV05B · SPR method, PDF page 9
Inspected source scope

Actual primary PDF obtained from official Europe PMC supplementary archive after direct ACS retrieval returned 403; Table S2, SPR, biochemical method and compound 11-13 chemistry visually checked

negative observation{"label": "No binding", "numeric_threshold": null}
verified
SV05A · Table 1 NSD3 column

Qualitative source wording. No numerical threshold is inferred.

Inspected source scope

Actual primary XML; full Results, Table 1 and footnotes inspected

identity assignment{"affinity_transfer_allowed": false, "candidate_ccd_ids": ["A1IEG", "A1IFS"], "fixed_center": "pyrrolidine 2S", "level": "preparation", "unresolved_center": "racemic sulfolane center"}
verified
SV05B · Compound 11 and compounds 12/13 chemistry, PDF page 14

The fixed 2S center plus variable sulfolane center defines a diastereomeric preparation. No bulk mixture ratio or assignment of separated fractions to either deposited CCD is established.

Inspected source scope

Actual primary PDF obtained from official Europe PMC supplementary archive after direct ACS retrieval returned 403; Table S2, SPR, biochemical method and compound 11-13 chemistry visually checked

Structure → Component → Assay

Exact identity contact links

0 contact links
No exact-identity structural contact is linked to this observation. The preparation-level observation remains available.